Senior Maritime Forum Sponsors:


Gold Sponsor Conference Signage Sponsor


United Kingdom Hydrographic Office


Conference Speakers

  • Mr Alf Kare ADNANES, Vice President of ABB Marine & Ports 
  • Mr Doug BARROW, Director, UK Ship Register
  • Mr Maurizio CERGOL, Naval Architect Designer & Cruise Vessel Chief Designer / Head of Marketing and New Concept Development, Fincantieri
  • Ms CHEN Bo, Deputy Secretary-General of China Maritime Arbitration Commission (CMAC) / Vice President of Arbitration Court
  • Mr CHEN Gang, Deputy General Manager, Waigaoqiao Shipbuilding Co Ltd
  • Mr CHEN Gong, President, Nantong COSCO KHI Ship Engineering Co Ltd
  • Mr CHEN Guojian, Director, Advance Technology R&D Center, BV Classification Society
  • Mr Roger CHEN, Chairman in China, Carnival Corporation & Plc
  • Mr CHEN Shi, Vice General Engineer, China Classification Society (CCS) / Director of CCS Rules & Technology Center
  • Prof DUAN Wenyang, Director of Fluid Mechanics Research Institute, HEU
  • Mr FENG Mingbo, General Manager of Strategic and Business Management Department, China COSCO Shipping Co Ltd
  • Mr Ludovic GERARD, Vice President, CMA CGM Group / Executive Vice President, CMA Ships
  • Mr FANG Huaijin, Vice President, Shanghai International Port (Group) Co Ltd
  • Prof HAN Bin, Shanghai Ship and Shipping Research Institute
  • Mr Johan de JONG, Senior Project Manager, Maritime Research Institute Netherlands (MARIN) / Chairman of the Board, SSSRI-MARIN Co Ltd
  • Dr Şadan KAPTANOĞLU, President-Designate, BIMCO / Chairperson, Turmepa / Owner, Kaptanoglu Shipping
  • Mr Dipak KARKI Head of Financial Advisory & Capital, Galbraith’s Financial Ltd
  • Mr Nils Kristian KOVDAL, Executive Director & Head Shipping Finance, Greater China and North Asia, Standard Chartered Bank
  • Mr Navin KUMAR, Director (Bulk Shipping), Drewry Maritime Research
  • Ms Birgit LØYLAND, Director General, Maritime Department, The Ministry of Trade, Industry and Fisheries, Norway
  • Mr LEI Shuguang, Director, Shanghai Baoshan Industrial Zone
  • Mr LI Dongying, Vice Professor of Shanghai Jiao Tong University
  • Mr LI Hai, First GradeLawyer / Vice President, China Maritime Law Association / Director, Henry & Co Law Firm of Guangdong
  • Mr LI Yao, Vice President, Shanghai Branch of The Export-Import Bank of China
  • Mr LU Kechao, Technology Manager, Qingdao Headway Technology Co Ltd
  • Mr LUO Wen, Vice Minister, Ministry of Industry & Information Technology, PRC
  • Mr Lewis MOORE, Partner | Marine, Trade & Energy, Hill Dickinson LLP
  • Mr Kevin MORRIN, Managing Director, Braemar ACM Valuations Ltd / Offshore Shipbroker, Braemar ACM Shipbroking
  • Mr Lex NIJSEN, Head of Four-Stroke Marine, MAN Diesel & Turbo
  • Mr NAN Daqing, Vice President of China State Shipbuilding Corporation CSSC
  • Mr Knut ØRBECK-NILSSEN, Chairman, International Association of Classification Societies (IACS) / CEO of DNV-GL – Maritime
  • Mr Esben POULSSON, Chairman, The International Chamber of Shipping (ICS)
  • Mr QIU Weiqiang, Researcher, Marine Design and Research Institute of China (MARIC)
  • Mr Francesco RUISI, North Asia Passenger Ship Manager, Lloyd's Register Marine & Offshore
  • Prof Martin STOPFORD, President, Clarkson Research Services Limited (CRSL)
  • Prof Gerhard STRASSER, Chairman of Advisory Council, International Towing Tank Conference (ITTC)
  • Mr SU Xingang, Director, China Merchants Group / Chairman of China Merchants Energy Shipping Co Ltd
  • Mr TENG Fei, Assistant President, CSSC (Hong Kong) Shipping Company Limited
  • Mr TENG Yao, Vice President, CIMC Offshore Engineering Institute
  • Mr Harry THEOCHARI, Partner & Global Head of Transport, Norton Rose Fulbright LLP
  • Dr Kirsi TIKKA, Executive Vice President, Global Marine, American Bureau of Shipping Inc (ABS)
  • Prof Gleb TURICHIN, Rector, Saint Petersburg State Marine Technical University (SMTU)
  • Mr XU Kunlin, Executive Vice Mayor, Shanghai Municipal Government
  • Mr Patrick VERHOEVEN, Managing Director-Policy and Strategy, International Association of Ports and Harbors (IAPH)
  • Mr WANG Jinzhao, Deputy Director General of Foreign Economy Research Department, Development Research Center of the State Council
  • Ms WANG Ruihua, Deputy Director, Equipment Industry Department of Ministry of Industry & Information Technology, PRC
  • Mr WANG Zhan, President, Shanghai Academy of Social Science
  • Mr YAN Jun, Vice General Engineer of Wuchang Shipbuilding Industry Company Ltd., China Shipbuilding Industry Corporation CSIC
  • Mr YAN Yunfu, Chief Engineer, Shanghai Zhenhua Heavy Industries Co Ltd
  • Mr ZHANG Lin, Deputy Director, Shanghai Municipal Transportation Commission
  • Ms ZHANG Siliang, Vice President, ICBC Financial Leasing Co Ltd
  • Mr ZHU Xuesong, Vice President, China Development Bank-Shanghai Branch



Any Enquiries

Contact Marintec China - Project Team

UBM Asia Ltd
17/F China Resources Building
26 Harbour Road
Hong Kong

Tel: (852) 2827 6211
Fax: (852) 3749 7347

Email: [email protected]

Gold Sponsor
    United Kingdom Hydrographic Office
Conference Signage Sponsor